Sacked Minister Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe votes against motion

Meanwhile, Eelam People’s Democratic Party (EPDP) leader Douglas Devananda was among those who voted against the motion.The Tamil National Alliance also voted against the motion. (Colombo Gazette) Former Justice and Buddhasasana Minister Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe voted against the no-confidence motion on Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe in Parliament today.Rajapakshe had been removed from his post last August after he made several statements critical of the Government.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *